|You are here: Globodox Security > Users >Learn about Users|
You must create a user for every person that you want to be able to log on to Globodox.
By default the following users are automatically created…
|1.||SuperAdmin - This is the most powerful user in Globodox and cannot be deleted. The SuperAdmin is not a member of any group. SuperAdmin is by default allowed all system permissions and these permissions cannot be changed. In addition the Superadmin is also automatically allowed all permissions for all Globodox DBs, document types, tags and documents that are created by any user. Normally you should never have to log in as SuperAdmin except for initially configuring Globodox.|
|2.||Administrator - The Administrator is also as powerful as the SuperAdmin but the permissions for the Administrator can be changed. The Administrator is also a member of the Administrators group. The Administrator user can be deleted and unlike the SuperAdmin the Administrator is not automatically allowed all permissions for all Globodox DBs, document types, tags and documents that are created.|
Globodox lets you create as many users as you want*. For each user you must provide at least a user name, an email id, a group and a role. The user name is used for logging in to Globodox and is case-insensitive. E.g. If your user name is JOHN you can login in as john, John or JOHN. Ideally a password must be provided for each user though it is not compulsory to do so (i.e. you can leave the password blank).
Providing an email id is mandatory because the email id is required for certain current (and future) Globodox features to work correctly. This includes features such as workflow and messaging. If you do not intend to use these features, you can provide a dummy email id.
Every user must be a member of at least one group. By default any new user you create is made a member of the Users group. If you make a user a member of more than one group then you must mark one of these groups as the user’s primary group.
Every user must also be assigned to at least one role. By default any new user you create is automatically assigned the Writer (Owned & Shared Items) role.
*Though Globodox lets you create as many users as you want, it controls how many users can be simultaneously logged in at any given time. The maximum number of users that can be simultaneously logged in at any given time is based on the number of licenses purchased by the user.