What is a user account in GLOBODOX?
A GLOBODOX user account has its own login credentials and a distinctive mention in the GLOBODOX user list.
How to deactivate a user account in GLOBODOX?
Note: GLOBODOX doesn’t allow you to delete user accounts. GLOBODOX user accounts can only be locked or deactivated.
To deactivate a user account in GLOBODOX, log in as the super admin, go to ‘Settings’, click on the ‘User’ node under ‘System Settings’ and select the user from the user list. Then, click the ‘Deactivate’ button on the ‘user’ tab in the ribbon bar. The user account will be deactivated & the user will no longer be able to login into GLOBODOX.
Note: Even if you deactivate a user account, all the documents & data added by the user will still remain in GLOBODOX. But only users with super admin privileges can access a deactivated user’s data.