What is the recycle bin feature in GLOBODOX?
GLOBODOX’s recycle bin allows users to restore accidentally deleted documents & stacks, or delete them permanently. By default, all deleted documents & stacks are stored in GLOBODOX’s recycle bin. When a stack is deleted or restored, all documents related to the stack are deleted or restored as well.
To access GLOBODOX’s recycle bin, click on the GLOBODOX logo, click on ‘Options’, ‘DB Options’ and scroll down. From here, you can ‘Enable’ or ‘Disable’ the recycle bin, as well as select the number of days for which deleted documents & stacks need to be stored in the recycle bin, before being permanently deleted from GLOBODOX. By default, GLOBODOX sets the number of days to 30.
How to restore or delete documents from the Recycle Bin?
Let’s say you accidentally deleted the wrong documents or stacks. These deleted documents or stacks are then stored in GLOBODOX’s recycle bin, from where they can either be restored or permanently deleted.
To restore or undelete documents or stacks, select the documents or stacks and click on ‘Undelete’. The documents or stacks – along with its related documents, will be restored.
To empty the recycle bin, click on the recycle bin node and click on ‘Empty Recycle Bin’. All items in your recycle bin will be permanently deleted from GLOBODOX.